You are here

Key Contacts at CDE


Access Learning and Literacy

Primary Contact:

Tanni Anthony
Director
anthony_t@cde.state.co.us
303-503-4647

Secondary contact:

Roberta Curtis
Program Support
curtis_r@cde.state.co.us
720-456-2601

Return to top


Accountability Analytics

Primary Contact:

Marie Huchton
Supervisor
huchton_m@cde.state.co.us

Secondary contact:

B Sanders, PhD
AEC and Accountability Analyst
sanders_b@cde.state.co.us

Return to top


Adult Education Initiatives

Primary Contact:

Allyson Garcia
Director
garcia_allyson@cde.state.co.us

Secondary contact:

TBD

Return to top


Capital Construction

Primary Contact:

Andy Stine
Director
stine_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6717

Secondary contact:

Dustin Guerin
Supervisor, Statewide Facility Assessment
guerin_d@cde.state.co.us
720-595-1675

Return to top


Child Find

Primary Contact:

Mary Morin
Child Find Specialist
morin_m@cde.state.co.us
720-766-6507

Secondary contact:

Heidi White
Director, Early Childhood Special Education
white_h@cde.state.co.us
303-501-0837

Return to top


Commissioner's Office

Primary Contact:

Jennifer Minich
Executive Assistant
commissioner@cde.state.co.us

303-866-6646

Return to top


Communications Office

Primary Contact:

Emma Garrett-Nelson
Chief Communications Officer
Garrett-Nelson_E@cde.state.co.us
720-788-1393

Primary Contact:

Jeremy Meyer
Director of Communications
meyer_jeremy@cde.state.co.us
720-668-6434

Return to top


Concurrent Enrollment/ASCENT Technical Support

Primary Contact:

TBD

Michelle Romero
Director of Postsecondary and Workforce Readiness
romero_m@cde.state.co.us
303-877-4155

Return to top


Dropout Prevention and Student Re-engagement

Primary Contact:

Johann Liljengren
Director
liljengren_j@cde.state.co.us
303-968-0201

Secondary Contact:

Tricia Walz
Program and Evaluation Assistant
walz_t@cde.state.co.us
720-241-8094

Return to top


Early Childhood Career Navigation

Primary Contact:

Jennifer O'Brien
Director, Early Childhood Career Navigation
obrien_jennifer@cde.state.co.us
303-656-8596

Secondary Contact:

Sharlene Chiappetti
Early Childhood Career Navigator
chiappetti_s@cde.state.co.us
720-576-0259

 


Educator Development 

Primary Contact:

Kristin Kipp
Educator Development Specialist
kipp_k@cde.state.co.us
720-765-5665

 

Secondary contact:

Trish Malik
Leadership Development Specialist
malik_t@cde.state.co.us
720-766-9302

Return to top


Educator Effectiveness

Primary Contact:

Leslie Burkholder
Educator Effectiveness Manager
burkholder_l@cde.state.co.us
303-945-1997

Secondary contact:

Paige Moser
Educator Effectiveness Specialist
moser_p@cde.state.co.us
720-670-2305

Return to top


Educator Enforcement

Primary Contact:

CDELicensingBackgroundUnit@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6966
 

Secondary contact:

Darrin Bacca
Director, eLicensing & Enforcement
bacca_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6854

Return to top


Educator Licensing

Primary Contact:

Robert Faris
Educator Licensing Supervisor
faris_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6628

Secondary contact:

Tanya Klein
Director, Educator Licensing
klein_t@cde.state.co.us
303-510-2192

Return to top


Educator Preparation

Primary Contact:

Megan Lovinguth
Educator Preparation Manager
lovinguth_m@cde.state.co.us
720-610-2781

Secondary contact:

Mandy Hansen
Educator Development Specialist
hansen_m@cde.state.co.us
720-591-5819


Educator Recruitment and Retention

Primary Contact:

Travis Garoutte
Educator Workforce Development Manager
garoutte_t@cde.state.co.us
303-905-2814

Secondary contact:

Derrick Martin
Educatory Recruitment and Retention Specialist
martin_d@cde.state.co.us
720-456-9199

 


Educator Research and Impact

Primary Contact:

Carolyn Haug
Director, Research and Impact
haug_c@cde.state.co.us
720-799-4275

Secondary contact:

Colleen O'Neil
Associate Commissioner, Educator Talent
oneil_c@cde.state.co.us
 


Educator Talent Division

Primary Contact:

Tricia Majors
Director, Operations
majors_t@cde.state.co.us
720-737-2018

Secondary contact:

Jake January
Educator Talent Program Manager
january_j@cde.state.co.us
720-666-0182

Return to top


Exceptional Student Services

Primary Contact:

Dr. Paul Foster
Executive Director
foster_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-4093

Secondary contact:

Suzann Shotts
Program Associate
shotts_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6124

Return to top


Expelled and At-Risk Student Services

Primary Contact:

Amy Werpy
Grant Manager
werpy_a@cde.state.co.us
720-470-7558

Secondary contact:

Adrienne Barlow
Grant Coordinator
barlow_a@cde.state.co.us
303-552-1572

Return to top


Facility Schools

Primary Contact:

Judy Stirman
Facility Schools
stirman_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6684

Secondary contact:

Lori Kochevar
Online Systems Consultant
kochevar_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6799

Return to top


Federal Programs and Supports

Primary Contact:

Nazanin (Nazie) Mohajeri-Nelson
Executive Director
mohajeri-nelson_n@cde.state.co.us
720-626-3895

Secondary Contact:

Emily Owen
Program Support II
owen_e@cde.state.co.us
720-661-9065

Return to top


Field Services

Primary Contact:

Christina Monaco
Executive Director
monaco_c@cde.state.co.us
303-981-6513

Secondary contacts:

Zack Allen
Director of Rural Services
allen_z@cde.state.co.us
720-471-3425

Sheldon Rosenkrance
Field Services Associate
rosenkrance_s@cde.state.co.us
720-766-1748

Return to top


Finance and Operations

Primary Contact:

Jennifer Okes
Chief School Operations Officer
okes_j@cde.state.co.us
720-445-2748

Secondary contact:

Amy Carman
Executive Director, School Finance and Grants
carman_a@cde.state.co.us

Return to top


Foster Care Education

Primary Contact:

Jamie Burciaga
State Coordinator of Foster Care
burciaga_j@cde.state.co.us
303-518-5938

Return to top


Gifted Education

Primary Contact:

Rebecca McKinney
Gifted Education Director
mckinney_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6652

Secondary contact:

Robin Greene
Supervisor
greene_r@cde.state.co.us
303-981-6768

Return to top


Graduation Guidelines

Primary Contact:

Robin Russel
Manager
russel_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2908

Return to top


Grants Fiscal Management

Primary Contact:

Jennifer Austin
Grants Fiscal Manager Supervisor
austin_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6689

Secondary contact:

Robert Hawkins
Grants Fiscal Analyst
hawkins_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6775


Grants Program Administration

Primary Contact:

DeLilah Collins
Director
collins_d@cde.state.co.us
720-537-9882

Secondary Contact:

TBD

Return to top


Health and Wellness

Primary Contact:

Sarah Blumenthal
Director of Student Health Services Unit
blumenthal_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6779

Secondary contact:

Peter Stevinson
Program Assistant
stevinson_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6867

Return to top


Kindergarten School Readiness

Primary Contact:

Megan Rogers
Kindergarten School Readiness Consultant
rogers_m@cde.state.co.us
720-326-2880

Secondary contact:

TBD

Return to top


Migrant Education Program

Primary Contact:

TBD

Secondary contact:

Tomas Mejia
State Director
mejia_t@cde.state.co.us
303-503-6869

Return to top


Nutrition

Primary Contact:

Brehan Riley
Director
riley_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6299

Secondary contact:

TBD

Return to top


Postsecondary and Workforce Readiness

Primary Contact:

Michelle Romero
Director of Postsecondary and Workforce Readiness
romero_m@cde.state.co.us
303-877-4155

Secondary contact:

Alena Barczak
Program Associate
barczak_a@cde.state.co.us
303-548-8427

Return to top

Preschool Special Education

Primary Contact:

Heidi White
Director
white_h@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6720

Secondary contact:

Suzy Shotts
Program Associate
shotts_s@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6124

Return to top


Professional Development Initiatives

Primary Contact:

TBD

Secondary contact:

Lori Kochevar
Program Support
kochevar_l@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6799

Return to top


READ Act

Primary Contact:

Anji Gallanos
Director
gallanos_a@cde.state.co.us
720-527-0497

Secondary contact:

Tammy Yetter
Read Act Implementation Manager
yetter_t@cde.state.co.us
720-955-8055

Return to top


School Counselor Corps Grant Program

Primary Contact:

TBD
School Counselor Coordinator

Return to top


School Finance

Primary Contact:

Amy Carman
Executive Director, School Finance and Grants
carman_a@cde.state.co.us

Secondary contact:

Tim Kahle
School Finance Program Director
kahle_t@cde.state.co.us
303-335-6991

Return to top


School Health Professional Grant

Primary Contact:

Phyllis Reed
Director. Heath Education Services
reed_p@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6593

Secondary contact:

Kristi Elliott
Health Education Services Supervisor
elliott_k@cde.state.co.us
303-968-5736

Return to top


Schools of Choice

Primary Contact:

Bill Kottenstette
Executive Director
kottenstette_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6365

Secondary contact:

Renee Martinez
Online & Blended Learning
martinez_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6864

Return to top


Standards and Instructional Support

Primary Contact:

Joanna Bruno
Executive Director, Student Learning
bruno_j@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6571

Return to top


State Board of Education

Primary Contact:

Angela Maramba
Director of State Board Relations
maramba_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6809

Secondary Contact:

Michelle Crawford
Executive Assistant to the Director of State Board Relations
crawford_m@cde.state.co.us
303-908-4580

Return to top


Student Pathways

Primary Contact:

Danielle Ongart
Executive Director
ongart_d@cde.state.co.us
303-501-3968

Secondary contact:

TBD

Return to top


Student Support Office

Primary Contact:

Dana Scott
Director
scott_d@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6791

Secondary contact:

Susanna Spear
Program Assistant
spear_s@cde.state.co.us

Return to top


Transportation

Primary Contact:

Susan Miller
Transportation Supervisor
miller_s@cde.state.co.us
720-766-1416

Secondary contact:

Fred Stewart
Transportation Analyst
stewart_f@cde.state.co.us
720-766-1415

Return to top


Turnaround Support

Primary Contact:

Lindsey Jaeckel
Director
jaeckel_l@cde.state.co.us
720-357-4831

Secondary contact:

Nate Goss
School and District Accountability Manager
goss_n@cde.state.co.us
720-682-8535

Return to top


Work Based Learning

Primary Contact:

TBD

Secondary contact:

Robin Russel
Graduation Guidelines Manager
russel_r@cde.state.co.us
303-866-2908

Return to top


Questions?

If you have questions or want to update this information, please contact cde_communications_office@cde.state.co.us.