Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

Field Analyst Support Team / Audit Team

About Us

The Field Analyst Support Team (FAST), formerly known as the Audit Team at CDE, ensures compliance with funds received via the Public School Finance Act of 1994 as amended and the Public School Transportation Fund. The FAST performs compliance audits of school districts every one to four years depending on the student population and other predetermined risk factors. It is the team’s mission to educate and train districts on document requirements needed for audit and to maximize the district’s funding for the aforementioned programs above.

Kids on School Bus

Some forms recommended by the Field Analyst Support Team may contain personally identifiable information of students. Because email cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed, arrive late or incomplete, or contain viruses; forms with PII should not be emailed. Contact the intended recipient to mutually determine enhanced security options for transferring such information.


Pupil Enrollment Count Date and Mileage Count Dates

2017

Pupil Enrollment & Mileage Count Dates

11-Day Count Period
Five Day Week District Monday, October 2 Mon, Sept 25 - Mon, Oct 9
Four Day Week District (Mon.-Thurs.) Monday, October 2 Thurs, Sept 21 - Tues, Oct 10
Four Day Week District (Tues.-Fri.) Tuesday, October 3 Fri, Sept 22 - Wed, Oct 11

For Preschool Program Using the Nov. 1 Pupil Enrollment Count Date

Wednesday, November 1 Wed, Oct 25 - Wed, Nov 8

2018

Pupil Enrollment & Mileage Count Dates 11-Day Count Period
Official Date Monday, October 1 Mon, Sept 24 - Mon, Oct 8
For Preschool Program Using the Nov. 1 Pupil Enrollment Count Date Thursday, November 1 Thurs, Oct 25 - Thurs, Nov 8

Contact Us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access