You are here

Deaf/Hard of Hearing (DHH) Job Postings in Colorado

COVID-19 and Special Education

View information for educators and parents to support students with disabilities during the COVID-19 pandemic.

COVID-19 resources for special education
Sunrise reflecting on the mountains

Job Board

Please note that this may not include all of the jobs open in Colorado.  Visit individual district websites for a complete list of job opportunities.  All applications should be submitted directly to the district in which you are applying.

Revised as of November 20, 2020


Educational Audiologist

No Educational Audiologist positions posted at this time. 


Educational Interpreters

Adams 12

.5 FTE
Contact: Ally Barwick
Phone: 303-601-5434
Email: Alliscon.C.Barwick@adams12.org

Apply at Adams 12 Webpage

Colorado River BOCES

1 FTE
Contact: Denise Rahe
Email: drahe@crboces.org

Apply at Colorado River BOCES Webpage

 

Jeffco 

.8125 FTE
Contact: Lynea Pearson
Phone: 303-982-3392
Email: Lynea.Pearson@jeffco.k12.co.us

Apply at Jeffco Public Schools Webpage

 


Teacher of the Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Cherry Creek Schools 

Classroom Teacher of the Deaf

Contact: Brooke Cunningham
Email: bcunningham6@cherrycreekschools.org

Apply at Cherry Creek Schools Webpage

Eagle County Schools

Classroom Teacher of the Deaf - 1 FTE

Contact: Eagle Human Resources
Phone: 303-982-3393
Email: Eaglehr@eagleschools.net

Apply at Eagle County Schools Webpage

Mesa County Valley School District 51

Teacher of the Deaf & Hard of Hearing

Contact: Cindy Starr
Phone: 970-254-5136
Email: cindy.starr@d51schools.org

Apply at Mesa County Valley Schools Webpage

Steamboat Springs

Itinerant Teacher of the Deaf - 1 FTE

Contact: Katie Jacobs
Phone: 970-871-3197
Email: kjacobs@ssk12.org

Apply at Steamboat Springs Schools Webpage

Weld County School District 6

Special Education Teacher DHH - 1 FTE

Contact: Rick Bucher
Phone: 970-348-6285 
Email: rbucher@greeleyschools.org

Apply at Weld County Schools Webpage


Signing Paraprofessionals

Douglas County

Contact: Tina Meyers
Email: tmmeyers@dcsdk12.org

2 Open Positions
Apply below: 


Colorado School for the Deaf and the Blind (CSDB) Job Openings

Openings:

Itinerant Teacher of the Deaf - 1 FTE

Teacher of the Deaf - Art - 1 FTE

Teacher of the Deaf/Outreach Programs - 1 FTE

Teacher of the Deaf - Literacy Specialist/Coach - 1 FTE

Teacher of the Deaf - Mathematics Coach - 1 FTE

Teacher of the Deaf - Special Education - 1 FTE

Interested? 

Contact: Traci K. Monger
Phone: 719-578-2115
Email: tmonger@csdb.org

Apply at the CSDB Webpage


Submit a Posting

Job Posting Request – Positions that Support Students Who Are Deaf/Hard of Hearing (Google Doc)

 

 


Find what you were looking for?

Email

If you have problems with broken links or accessing the content on this page, please contact our web content coordinator Amanda Timmerman at Timmerman_A@cde.state.co.us. Please copy the URL link for this page into the email when referencing the problem you are experiencing.