You are here

Menstrual Hygiene Products Accessibility Grant Program


Menstrual Hygiene Products Accessibility Grant Program will be continuing into the 2022-2023 school year.  Check back here late August for updates on how to apply.  This program is governed by SB 21-255 and program eligibility is limited to Colorado educational providers with 50% FRL.

General Information

SB 21-255 “Free Menstrual Hygiene Products to Students” was signed into law on July 6, 2021. The law created the Menstrual Hygiene Products Accessibility Grant Program to provide menstrual hygiene products at no expense to students and make products accessible to a student regardless of the student’s gender identity.

Eligible applicants may apply to receive funds to acquire and distribute menstrual hygiene products (tampons, menstrual pads, and pantiliners) at no expense to students, or install and maintain a dispensing machine or disposal receptacle for menstrual hygiene products. Approximately $100,000 is available to award for the 2021-2022 school year.  

Please see the Request for Applications for more information and Attachment A of the RFA for a list of eligible applicants.


Program Overview & FAQ

View Slides (PDF) - UPDATED 10/29/21

View Recording of Informational Q/A Meeting (10 minutes)


Menstrual Hygiene Products Accessibility Grant Program Recipients

Funded by Colorado Senate Bill 21-255, the following Colorado educational providers will receive funding through the Menstrual Hygiene Products Accessibility Grant Program to increase access to free menstrual hygiene products in their schools:

★ Adams County 14
★ Agate 300
★ Akron School District R-1
★ Alamosa School District
★ Atlas Preparatory Middle & High School
★ Aurora Public Schools
★ Center Consolidated School District 26 JT
★ Colorado Early Colleges Aurora
★ Colorado Springs District 11
★ Cripple Creek-Victor School District RE-1
★ Delta County School District 50J
★ Denver Children's Home - Bansbach Academy
★ Early College of Arvada
★ Englewood Public Schools
★ Global Village Academy
★ GOAL Academy
★ Harrison 2
★ High Point Academy
★ Hope Online Learning Academy Middle & High School

★ Justice High Charter School
★ Las Animas RE-1
★ Lotus School of Excellence
★ Mapleton Public Schools
★ Moffat Consolidated School District No.2
★ Monte Vista School District
★ New America School
★ New Legacy Charter School
★ Otis R-3
★ Pinnacle Charter School
★ Rocky Ford School District
★ Salida del Sol Academy
★ Southern Peaks Regional Treatment Center- Phoenix Academy
★ Sheridan 2
★ Third Way Center - Joan Farley Academy
★ Upper Rio Grande School District
★ Weld RE-8 Schools
★ West End School District RE-2
★ Wray RD-2


Request For Application & Eligibility Requirements

Applications were due Friday, November 19, 2021

Request for Application (Word)

Attachment A:  Eligible Local Education Providers (Word)

Part III - Program Assurances Form (Word)

Smartsheet Application - final step to submit application after reviewing Request for Application


For More Information, Contact:

Jacklyn Thompson, MSW LSW
Health and Wellness