Site Index | CDE Offices | Staff Directory

 

* * CDE will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 23 and Friday, Nov. 24 for the Thanksgiving holiday. * *

Transportation Advisory Council

Transportation Advisory Council Region Full size map

2017-18 Meeting Dates

  • Friday, September 8, 2017- Lewis-Palmer Transportation Dept. 
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 - Adams 14 - Administration Building, 5291 East 60th Avenue, Commerce City, CO  80022
  • Friday, April 27, 2018
  • June 2018 - CSPTA Transportation Summit

(Meeting dates and locations are tentative and subject to change. Meetings being at 10:00 a.m. unless otherwise specified)

We are excited to offer these meeting via conference call, which will reduce drive time and encourage other representatives to join.

                                                         

Agendas

June 19, 2017

September 8, 2017

 

Minutes

June 19, 2017

January 25, 2017 

 

 

 

Map of Colorado Education Regions


About the Transportation Advisory Council

Purpose

The purpose of the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) is to provide a collaborative environment between CDE and the Colorado School District Transportation departments across the state to share ideas and review policy. Open communication and opinions from all participants will be encouraged. Members will provide input and assist the CDE Transportation Unit by providing feedback concerning major CDE projects.

Meetings

The council will hold a minimum of four meetings per year. Each member is required to attend a minimum of three meetings. Members are encouraged to communicate to their region any topics of discussion from the council through meetings for participants of their region. Concerns of the region should be placed on council meeting agendas for discussion. Meetings are open to the public, however only council members will be able to vote.

Membership

Membership will consist of two voting members from each of the nine regions. The term of office for a school district member will be a rotating term of four consecutive years.

Anyone interested in serving on the Transportation Advisory Council (TAC) should contact the Transportation Office at transportation@web.cde.state.co.us.

 TAC Regions.
 

Regional Representatives

Northwest

  • Lonnie Douglas, Moffat County RE-1
    • lonnie.douglass@moffatsd.org
  • Vacancy

Northeast

  • Jerri Jackson - Bennett Schools
    • jerrij@bsd29j,com
  • Kimberly Young - Holyoke Schools
    • kyoung@pctelcom.coop 

Metro

  • Dave Anderson, Adams 12 Five Star Schools
    • david.c.anderson@adams12.org
  • Paul Alvarez, Adams County 14    
    • palvarez@adams14.org
  • Francis Phillips, Boulder Valley RE-2 (alternate)
    • frank.phillips@bvsd.org

Pikes Peak

  • Zachery Dickens - Lewis-Palmer (alternate)
    • zdickens@lewispalmer.org
  • Robert Leach - Academy 20
    • Robert.leach@asd20.org
  • Robert Sparks - Falcon 
    • rsparks@d49.org

Southwest

  • Lori Manzanares - Archuletta
    • ​lmanzanares@pagosa.k12.co.us
  • Rebecca Sykes - Alamosa
    • ​bsykes.alamoa.k12.co.us

Southeast

  • George Ansley, East Otero R-1    
    • gansley@lajunta.k12.co.us  
  • Tom Hartless, Fowler R-4J
    • hartless.tom@gmail.com 

Central

  • Joyce Lacome, Lake County R-1
    • joylacome@lakecountyschools.net
  • Evalyn Parks, Salida R-32
    • eparks@salidaschools.org

North Central

  • Patrick Reinard, Windsor RE-4
    • patrick.reinard@weldre4.org
  • Vacancy

West Central

  • Ernie Williams, West End RE-2              
    • bdriver@weps.k12.co.us
  • Darrah Barnes - STA - Grand Junction
    • dbarnes@ridesta.com

 

For additional information, e-mail CDE Transportation: transportation@web.cde.state.co.us

Quick Links

 

Contact Us

Colorado Dept. of Education
201 East Colfax Ave.
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-866-6600
Fax: 303-830-0793
Contact CDE

CDE Hours
Mon - Fri 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
See also: Licensing Hours

Educator Licensing 

WCC Access