You are here

School Nutrition Contact Information


Any questions? Contact our team using the emails below and we'll be in touch shortly. 

Phone: 303-866-6661; Mail: 1525 Sherman St. Suite 309 Denver, CO 80203-1942


CDE School Nutrition Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS

Brehan Riley, School Nutrition Unit Director

Director

  • Manages all Child Nutrition Programs administered by CDE; determines program goals and objectives.
  • Formulates, interprets and implements state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for the Child Nutrition Programs
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating Child Nutrition Programs
  • Oversees budgets related to federal and state funding
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

riley_b@cde.state.co.us; P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

Amanda Mercer

Nutrition Programs Supervisor

  • Interprets regulations and develops and disseminates written guidance to ensure compliance with federal, state, local policies and rules and regulations for all participating entities
  • Plans, develops, implements and evaluates child nutrition programs to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the program
  • Oversees the development of outreach activities to expand the scope and effectiveness of child nutrition programs
  • Coordinates and oversees child nutrition-related grant activities.

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us; 720-724-3210


Kerri Link, MS, RD, SNS

kerri link

Nutrition Programs Review Supervisor​

link_k@cde.state.co.us; 720-660-5499

Ashley Moen, MS, RD, SNS

Ashley Moen, SFSP Supervisor

Summer Meal Programs Supervisor

moen_a@cde.state.co.us; 303-866-6653

Brittany Shores

Brittany Shores, Grants fiscal analyst

Grants Fiscal Analyst for Nutrition

shores_b@cde.state.co.us; (303-866-6911)


Allison Butler, MPH, RD

Allison butler

Principal Consultant

butler_a@cde.state.co.us; 303-242-6830

Megan Johnson, RD, SNS

Megan Johnson

Procurement Principal Consultant

johnson_m@cde.state.co.us; 303-653-6138


Sarah McKasson, MPH

Sarah McKasson, Data and Evaluation Manager for School Nutrition

Data and Evaluation Manager

  • Oversee development and implementation of unit evaluaiton plans 
  • Oversee unit data infrastructure, analysis, and visualization

mckasson_s@cde.state.co.us; 303-916-4437

Sharon Murray, MHSE

Training and Communications Manager

  • Oversee unit wide trainings and communications

murray_s@cde.state.co.us; 720-584-1962


McKenna Pullen, MPH, SNS

McKenna Pullen

Senior Consultant

pullen_m@cde.state.co.us; 720-644-7259

Kristi Brennan, MS, RD, SNS

Kristi Brennan

Senior Consultant

brennan_k@cde.state.co.us; 720-450-0926