You are here

School Nutrition Contact Information

CDE School Nutrition Team

August 2018

  • Phone: 303-866-6661
  • Mail: 1580 Logan Street, Suite 760, Denver, CO 80203-1942

CDE School Nutrition Unit Staff

Brehan Riley, MS, RD, SNS

Director

riley_b@cde.state.co.us
P  303-866-6299  C  720-202-3338

  • Manages all Child Nutrition Programs administered by CDE; determines program goals and objectives.
  • Formulates, interprets and implements state and federal statutes, rules and regulations for the Child Nutrition Programs
  • Provides leadership and expertise in planning, developing, promoting, implementing, and evaluating Child Nutrition Programs
  • Oversees budgets related to federal and state funding
  • Liaison to Colorado School Nutrition Association (CSNA)

Amanda Mercer, MS, RD

Nutrition Programs Supervisor

mercer_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6659

  • Interprets regulations and develops and disseminates written guidance to ensure compliance with federal, state, local policies and rules and regulations for all participating entities
  • Plans, develops, implements and evaluates child nutrition programs to meet changing priorities that support the mission of the program
  • Oversees the development of outreach activities to expand the scope and effectiveness of child nutrition programs
  • Coordinates and oversees child nutrition-related grant activities.


Ashley Moen, MS, RD, SNS

Summer Meal Programs Supervisor

moen_a@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6653

Grants Fiscal Analyst for Nutrition

Brittany Shores (303-866-6911)


Gabriella Warner, MS, RD

Principal Consultant

warner_g@cde.state.co.us
720-827-5144



Carrie Thielen, MPH, RD

Principal Consultant

thielen_c@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6759


Donna Kolkman

Consultant

kolkman_d@cde.state.co.us
720-202-8794

Erin Opgenorth

Consultant 

720-822-1883


Vivien Skrupskis, BA

Program Support

303-866-6661

Lynette Hance

TIG Project Manager