You are here

FY 2020-21 Competitive Grant Programs

FY 2020-21 Competitive Grant Programs 
 

Grant Program

Funding Status for 2020-21 Fiscal Year

Program Contact

Adult Education and Literacy (state program)

Funding for this program has not changed.  

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/cdeadult/prospectivegrantees 

Danielle Ongart

Ongart_D@cde.state.co.us 

John W. Buckner
Automatic Enrollment in Advanced Courses

Funding for this program has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year.  

 

For more information about the program, please visit: http://www.cde.state.co.us/postsecondary/apautoenrollment

Andy Tucker

Tucker_A@cde.state.co.us 

BEST Grant Program

Certificates of Participation have been increased by $15 million with a reduction in cash grants by $100 million.

 

For more information about the program, please visit: http://www.cde.state.co.us/capitalconstruction/best

Andy Stine

Stine_A@cde.state.co.us 

Bullying Prevention and Education Grant (BPEG) Program

The BPEG program has been reduced by 50% to $1,000,000.

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/mtss/bullying/bpeg.  

Adam Collins

Collins_A@cde.state.co.us

Concurrent Enrollment Expansion and Innovation Grant Program

Funding for the Concurrent Enrollment Expansion and Innovation Grant Program has reduced by $1,023,104.  The allocation for the 2020-21 fiscal year is $1,476,896.

 

For more information about the program, please visit:

http://www.cde.state.co.us/postsecondary/ceexpansiongrant

Michelle Romero

Romero_M@cde.state.co.us

Computer Science Grants for Teachers Program

Funding for this program has been reduced by $750,000 for the 2020-21 fiscal year.  The appropriation for 2020-21 is  $551,657.

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/computerscience/csed-grant.

Chris Summers

Summers_C@cde.state.co.us

Early Literacy Grant

Funding for the Early Literacy Grant Program has not changed.  

 

For more information about the grant program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/coloradoliteracy/readact/grant.

Laura Stelling

Stelling_l@cde.state.co.us 

ELPA Excellence Award

Funding for the ELPA Excellence Awards has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year.  The program will not run this year. 

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/cde_english/elpaexcellenceaward

Morgan Cox

Cox_M@cde.state.co.us 

Expelled and At-Risk Services (EARSS)

Funding for the EARSS program has not changed for the 2020-21 fiscal year.

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/dropoutprevention/p_earss.  

Janelle Krueger

Krueger_J@cde.state.co.us

Gifted Education Universal Screening and Qualified Personnel (USQP) Grant

Funding for the Gifted Education USQP grant has not changed.

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/gt/grantsprojects.

Rebecca McKinney

McKinney_R@cde.state.co.us 

K-5 Social Emotional Health Pilot Program

Funding for this program has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year.  

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/healthandwellness/k-5-social-emotional-health-pilot-program.

Sarah Mathew

Mathew_S@cde.state.co.us 

Local Accountability System Grant

Funding for this program has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year. 

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/localaccountabilitysystemgrant.

Lisa Medler 

Medler_L@cde.state.co.us 

Local School Food Program Grant

Funding for this program has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year. 

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/nutrition/nutrigrantsandawards.

Erin Opgenorth

Opgenorth_e@cde.state.co.us 

Ninth Grade Success Grant Program

Funding for this program has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year. 

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/dropoutprevention/ninthgradesuccessgrantrfp2019-2020.

Ashley Idrees

Idrees_A@cde.state.co.us 

Quality Teacher Recruitment Program

Funding for this program has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year.  The Governor is providing funding through the Governor’s Education Emergency Relief Fund (please see https://www.colorado.gov/governor/news/governor-polis-announces-44-million-education-federal-governors-emergency-education-relief).  More information about the status of the program will be forthcoming. 

 

For more information about this program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/educatortalent/qtrp

Jennifer Simons

Simons_J@cde.state.co.us

Retaining Teachers Grant Program

Funding for this program has been eliminated for the 2020-21 fiscal year. 

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/educatortalent/retainingteachersgrant.  

Jennifer Simons

Simons_J@cde.state.co.us

Behavior Health Care Professional Matching Grant Program (School Health Professional Grant Program)

Funding for this program has been reduced by  $3,000,000 for the 2020-21 fiscal year.  The funding level for 2020-21 is $11,948, 026.  

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/healthandwellness/shpg.  

Phyllis Reed

Reed_P@cde.state.co.us 

School Counselor Corps Grant Program

Funding for this program has been reduced by  $250,000 for the 2020-21 fiscal year.  The funding level for 2020-21 is $10,007,963.

 

For more information about the grant program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/postsecondary/schoolcounselorcorps.

Eve Pugh

Pugh_E@cde.state.co.us

State School Transformation Grant

Funding for this program has not changed.

 

For more information about the program, please visit: http://www.cde.state.co.us/fedprograms/easiapplication

Lindsey Jaeckel

Jaeckel_L@cde.state.co.us 

Student Re-Engagement

Funding for this program has not changed. 

 

For more information about the program, please visit:  http://www.cde.state.co.us/dropoutprevention/studentreengagement

Ashley Idrees

Idrees_A@cde.state.co.us