You are here

Contact Us - Office Staff

Schools of Choice Unit

Bill Kottenstette, Executive Director

303-866-6365

Kottenstette_b@cde.state.co.us

Paola Paga, Senior Policy Consultant

Contact Paola for any matters related to policy, charter school waivers, and Innovation schools. 

303-866-6848

Paga_p@cde.state.co.us


Charter School Office

To send an email: soc@cde.state.co.us

Peg McMillen, Charter School Program Grant Supervisor

Contact Peg for any matters related to the Federal Colorado Charter Schools Program Grant

303-866-6790

McMillen_p@cde.state.co.us

Tanesha Bell, Sub Grant Monitor

Contact Tanesha for any matters related to the Federal Colorado Charter Schools Program Grant monitoring process 

303-866-3295

Bell_t@cde.state.co.us

Katy Goebel, Sub Grant Support

Contact Katy for any matters related to the Federal Colorado Charter Schools Program

Goebel_k@cde.state.co.us

Gisa McCray Simmons, Senior Consultant: CCSP Lead Trainer

Contact Gisa for any matters related to Technical Assistance Requirements

303-866-6897

Simmons_g@cde.state.co.us

Caty Husbands, Senior Field Consultant 

Husbands_c@cde.state.co.us


Office of Blended and Online Learning

Renee Martinez, Principal Consultant

Contact Renee for any matters related to Online and Blended Learning

303-866-6864

Martinez_r@cde.state.co.us

Rachel Matson, Senior Consultant

Contact Rachel for any matters related to Online and Blended Learning

303-726-9102

Matson_r@cde.state.co.us

 

Mallorie Klemm, Senior Consultant

Contact Mallorie for any matters related to the Blended Learning Initiative 

Klemm_m@cde.state.co.us


Home School 

For any matters related to Home School

303-866-2818

home_school@cde.state.co.us