Assessment ESSA Spoke Committee October 2016



Membership

Name Member Affiliation

Patti Aldea Rocky Ford School District R-2, Principal

Lisa Berdie A+ Colorado

Floyd Cobb Cherry Creek School District, Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction

David Crews Norwood School District R2J, Superintendent

Armando Dominguez Denver Public Schools, Assessment Specialist English Language Acquisition
Carol Eaton Jefferson County School District, Executive Director Instructional Data Services

Kemberlea Ellis Cherry Creek School District, Science Teacher
Lisa Escàrcega Colorado Association of School Executives (CASE)

Shawna Fritzler Parent Representative

Lori Goldstein Colorado Education Association (CEA)
Greg Hessee Colorado Education Initiative (CEI)

Nancy Homan Colorado Springs School District 11, Special Education

Cheri Kiesecker Parent Representative

Julie Knowles Garfield School District RE-2, District Assessment Coordinator

Jacque Law Fountain-Fort Carson School District, Director of Student Achievement

Tony Lewis Donnell-Kay Foundation

Cathy Martin Denver Public Schools, Math Director

Laura Mihares Archuleta County School District 50JT, Principal

Timalyn O'Neill Colorado State University

Reilly Pharo Carter Climb Higher Colorado, Executive Director

Kurt Pusch KIPP Colorado

Remy Rummel Douglas County School District, Coordinator English Language Development

Dwayne Schmitz Poudre School District, Director of Research and Evaluation

Kent Seidel University of Colorado at Denver

Kristina Smith Mesa County Valley School District 51, ELA Specialist

Dan Snowberger Durango School District 9R, Superintendent

Ilana Spiegel Parent Representative

Kevin Taulman Steamboat Springs School District RE-2, Principal

Johan van Nieuwenhuizen Weld County School District RE-1, Assistant Superintendent

Rep. David Young State Legislature

CDE Staff

Spoke Leads: Joyce Zurkowski, Christina Wirth-Hawkins