You are here

State Council for Educator Effectiveness - Who We Are

Who We Are

The Council is made up of 15 members – teachers, administrators, a parent, a student, local school board members and others – who are appointed by the governor.

  • Matthew Smith, Vice President, Engineering & IT Systems, United Launch Alliance — Chair
  • Katy Anthes, Executive Director of Educator Effectiveness, Colorado Department of Education — Vice Chair
  • Amie Baca-Oehlert, Vice President, Colorado Education Association
  • Jo Ann Baxter, Former Member, Board of Education, Moffat County School District RE-1
  • Bill Bregar, Former Member, Board of Education, Pueblo County School District 70
  • Dr. Margaret Crespo, Director Secondary Education, Thompson School District
  • Kerrie Dallman, President, Colorado Education Association

  • Tracy Dorland, Chief Academic Officer, Adams 12 Five Star Schools
  • Lorrie Shepard, Dean, School of Education, University of Colorado-Boulder
  • Jim Smyth, Teacher, Mesa County Valley School District
  • Sandra Smyser, Superintendent, Poudre School District 
  • Kim Ash, Principal, Littleton Preparatory Charter School
  • Mandi Marcantonio, Student Representative, Colorado State University
  • Kimba Rael, Teacher Representative
  •  MiDian Holmes, Parent Representative