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Information

Pursuant to 1 CCR 301-39, rule 5.04(1), students who move to Colorado within 30 days preceding the district’s applicable count date and who establish attendance after the applicable count date, but before the end of the 11-day count period, may be included in a district’s pupil membership. 

Colorado school districts submitting students for funding during the Student October Count data submission, pursuant to the Rules for the Administration of the Public School Finance Act of 1994, will be subject to audit.  As part of the audit process, districts and schools may be required to provide documentation demonstrating that students first moved to Colorado within 30 days preceding the applicable count date.  

The form below represents a sample of a document that could be completed by a student’s parents/guardians to demonstrate when the student arrived in Colorado.  The district may modify the form below or create its own documentation (provided the same information is collected).  If the district plans to use a parent or guardian-completed form, the document should be collected and dated within two weeks of the student’s enrollment date.




SAMPLE FORM  
 
	[DISTRICT NAME]
[SCHOOL YEAR]

Out of State Transfer Enrollment Eligibility
In Colorado, students must be enrolled and attending on the pupil enrollment count date (usually October 1) in order for the district to include them in their funded pupil count.  However, if a student moves to Colorado within 30 days prior to the count date and begins attending within 5 school days following the count date, an exception may be granted by the Colorado Department of Education (CDE) so that our district can receive funding for students who recently enrolled.

Please complete the form below for your student.  This form will be submitted to CDE by the district to demonstrate the above requirement has been met.  Thank you!


	Parent/Guardian Information

	

Name of Parent/Guardian Completing this Form


	Student Information

	

Student Name

Student Grade

Date of most recent move to Colorado


	

	Affirmation and Signature

	I do hereby declare, under penalty of perjury under Colorado law, that the information listed above is true and correct.


Signature                                                                                                                   Date
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