

Information

Pursuant to 1 CCR 301-39, rule 5.08, for brick-and-mortar pupils exclusively enrolled (during the semester of the pupil enrollment count date) in alternative teacher-pupil instruction or any pupil that has a schedule that does not require the pupil's regular physical presence at the public school, the district must verify and document student residency in the State of Colorado upon enrollment and annually thereafter.

Colorado school districts submitting students for funding during the Student October Count data submission, pursuant to the Rules for the Administration of the Public School Finance Act of 1994, will be subject to audit. As part of the audit process, districts and schools must be prepared to provide evidence of Colorado residency (dated within 365 days preceding the pupil enrollment count date) for all students meeting the description above who are submitted for funding.

Acceptable Residency Documentation for Audit

Reasonable evidence of Colorado residency documentation must include the physical address of the household dated within 365 days preceding the pupil enrollment count date. Examples of documentation with the physical address that evidences Colorado residency include, but are not limited to:

- Affidavit of State of Colorado Residency (<u>sample</u> below)
- Property tax payment receipts
- Residential Lease Agreement (that encompasses the pupil enrollment count date)
- Rent payment receipts
- Utility service payment receipts
- Inclusion on the Direct Certification List
- Completed Family Economic Data Survey form or Application for Free and Reduced Priced School Meals
- Appropriate residency documentation for a member or dependent of a member of the United States Armed Services

Note: proof of residency is not required for students who are required to be on-site regularly for any portion of the instructional day, if appropriate evidence of on-site attendance is provided. Otherwise, proof of Colorado residency (as described above) is required.

Affidavit of State of Colorado Residency

Pursuant to 1 CCR 301-39, rule 5.08, for brick-and-mortar pupils exclusively enrolled in alternative teacher-pupil instruction or any pupil that has a schedule that does not require the pupil's regular physical presence at the public school, the district must verify and document student residency in the State of Colorado upon enrollment and annually thereafter.

Please complete all of the following required fields in order to evidence Colorado residency for the student listed below for purposes of residency status for the Colorado Department of Education. Failure to complete all fields will result in an invalid/incomplete Affidavit.

Affadavit Completer Information		
Name of Person Completing this Affidavit		
Nume of Ferson Completing this Afficavit		
Relationship to student listed below:		
Parent		
Legal Guardian		
Self (student 18 years or older)		
Self (student without a parent/guardian AND is in a crisis housing situation as defined by the McKinney- Vento Act)		
vento Act)		
Student Information		
Name of School or Program		
Student Name		
Student Grade		
Physical Address Information (cannot be a PO Box)		
Thysical Address information (cannot be a 10 box)		
(Street address)		(Apt. or Unit)
(Street address)		(Apr. or only
(City)	(County)	(ZIP code)
Accionation and Cinnet		
Affirmation and Signature		
I do hereby declare, under penalty of perjury under Colorado law, that the student listed above is currently a resident		
of the State of Colorado and that the foregoing is true and correct.		
Signature		Date

Note: This form must be signed and dated within 365 days prior to the district or school's count date in order to be considered valid for funding purposes.